40 Years of Standing Up for Others!

    « Back

    Please join
    The University of New Hampshire Department of Social Work in celebrating 40 years of accredited social work education and the many contributions of all social workers to our state. 

    40 Years of Standing Up for Others!

    Thursday, September 18, 2014
    6-8 p.m.

    McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center
    2 Institute Drive
    Concord, New Hampshire

    This event also honors Associate Professor Emeritus Robert "Bob" Jolley with the establishment of a scholarship. 


    $25 per person
    $10 for current students
    Cost includes hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic drinks. A cash bar will be available.

    Scholarships are available to those who would like to attend but require financial assistance. If you'd like to inquire about a scholarship, please contact Martha Byam at Martha.Byam@unh.edu.

    Visit the event facebook page to post photos, share stories, and connect with alum from the program.

    If you'd like to contribute to the Robert "Bob" Jolley Scholarship Fund, an educational scholarship for students majoring in social work, click here. Select additional giving opportunities then on the "Other Fund" line enter, "Robert Jolley Scholarship Fund". 

    Planning Committee: 

    Raymond Goodman '97G, Event co- & Philanthropy Chair                     Martha Byam '75, Event co-Chair
    Christa Bellmare '06G, Marketing & PR Committee Chair    Elizabeth Halliday '11G, Program Committee Chair
    Gretchen Bean '95, Clinical Assistant Professor   Caitlin Miftari '09G
    Lee Pozzi Rush, Clinical Assistant Professor    Marci Morris, President NASW
    Rebecca Bergman '12   Sharon Murphy, Associate Professor
    Melissa Wells '91, '03G   Jennifer Kinsey '10G
    Jessica Vaughn-Martin '02, '13, UNHM   Kelley Binette '94G, UNHM

    For questions, please contact Martha Byam or Ray Goodman.

    "You have within you the strength, the patience and the passion to reach for the stars and change the world." - Harriet Tubman

    A special thank you to our sponsors: