Alumni Awards

The 2012 Alumni Association award winners are from left, M.A. Lucas '64, Fritz Armstrong III '57, Dot Sheehan '71, Katy Fader Lilly '00, Deborah Overdeput '82, Ted Wheatley '76, Cheryl Dickson '63 and Val England '54.

The University holds the highest regard for service to community, the state of New Hampshire, the nation, and the world. To recognize this guiding value, the Alumni Association has created a suite of awards recognizing outstanding service by alumni, friends, and the community. The lists of former winners are long and remarkable for the record of accomplishment attained by its members.  Winners are recognized at a special dinner ceremony on Homecoming Weekend.

UNH Alumni Association Awards

Charles Holmes Pettee Medal
Alumni Meritorious Service Award

Profile of Service Award

Award of Excellence for Outstanding Achievement

Outstanding Recent Graduate Award

The deadline for nominations for the Charles Holmes Pettee Medal Award is February 9, 2014. The deadline for all other alumni award nominations is March 12, 2014. Please note: All nominations submitted after the above deadlines will be considered for the following year.

Online nominations:
Nominations by mail: Send the name of nominee, name of award and information in support of your nominee to:

Alumni Achievement Awards Committee
Elliott Alumni Center
9 Edgewood Road
Durham, NH, 03824